Thursday, July 19, 2012

Well crap

      hey friends- since my last blog post i have skewed from my diet on two occasions meeeerrrrrrr i just feel so guilty, but let me get into that in just a bit- i have some updating to do.

     
      Alright well lets see here.... last week's JAB concert was an absolute blast. I cant even tell you how awesome it was. It started POURRRRING down rain and they had to end the concert early but everyone there stayed in the rain as long as they could and sang along. It was so much fun. My friends and i were completely soaked to the bone when we finally got in the car and my boots had like 2 cups of water sitting in each it was so crazy! I did stray from my diet on this occasion but since I had planned on doing that that evening i ate very light all day so i dont really feel that upset about it. I think I compensated enough calories saved during the day to make up for this! (proud of myself) :] the next day however we ate at this cute little local restaurant in New Braunfels and there werent tooooo many healthy options. I had an omelette, hashbrowns, and a few bites of a pancake, but I didn't eat until I was stuffed at least..... that is the only bright side i can pull from this haha so ultimately splurge day #1 was not completely terrible, but.... still a splurge.

After sunday, monday was a much better day. I stuck to the diet really well because I havent gone grocery shopping so I made myself eat the progressive light soup and lowcal yogurt for dinner like I used to all the time at school. Combined this adds up to 240 calorie dinner- impressed? :) Not only that but this combo is actually really filling, even when i eat just the soup alone...... i just get sooooo sick of it so i've been avoiding it lately. I think i'll go grocery shopping tomorrow perhaps. Anyhow.....

Tuesday was a good day! I did a sprint workout followed by a half mile jog and then met a friend of mine for a pool workout :) it was really fun. Plus the workout itself was more enjoyable because she and i got to catch up on the downtime and when we treaded and such. We will definitely have to do it again because it felt good to be swimming with a partner there! Afterward we ate at my favorite mexican restaurant where I ordered their signature salad for like the 5th time in a row (even though im DYING for some quesadillas). I had a ton leftover afterward so I took it home and later had it for dinner- yummmzzzz.

Today was my last skew from the diet and I am ashamed of myself. It all started this morning at 8am when I stopped for a coffee at Shipley's and told myself- ONLY COFFEE ALLISON DONT RUIN THE START OF YOUR DAY....... so naturally i did. I rolled down my window and it was like a demon had inhabited my body or something. It was completely an out of body experience. What i meant to ask was "medium coffee with cream please?" but instead found myself saying out loud "Medium coffee with cream and a chocolate-iced donut please?" damnit damnit damnit damnit damnit. I googled the calories for shipley's donuts and found that donut has roughly 260 calories -___- damnit. 260 empty calories. Had I eaten something else like an english muffin with egg and cheese that adds up to like 300 calories at least i would be adding SOME nutrition in those calories, but oh well. (i have to admit it tasted good, really good.... okay ive gotta stop thinking/talking about it). So then I went to my nannying job and for lunch the kids wanted chicken nuggets that they had in the freezer. 190 calories in 4 nuggets. I ate 3...... and that was it. I didnt top the charts in highest-calorie lunch, but it was just crap. I had zero healthy food in my system for breakfast and lunch. What the heck.

After nannying i finally got to play in some open gym! We played triples today which was awesome, but you know what sucks about volleyball? You can't condition yourself into "volleyball shape" without just simply playing volleyball everyday. You can't mimic a reaction to a ball or a play or whatever..... trust me, i've tried. So while im being really good about working out and keeping healthy, I was breathing HARD during our longer rallies today- gonna be a rude awakening once two-a-days start in LESS THAN ONE MONTH YAAAAAAY! After volleyball, I went to eat at a friend's house. Her parents are straight from Italy and so we had a delicious authentic italian meal- salad and pasta with this DELICIOUS sauce, bread, iced tea and...... brownies for dessert. damnit damnit damnit damnit. So needless to say I am disappointed in myself for not making better food choices today, but tomorrow will be a better day. I am sure of it.


Thanks for taking the time to read friends. Here is a picture of me before dieting around early janurary, and one of me from the concert last weekend- can you see a difference? :)






 au revoir friends XOXO

No comments:

Post a Comment