Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Results!

      My face is skinnier and my tummy is skinnier and it is so much easier to eat less nowadays. whats gooooood!

       So it is currently 220am and I am an insomniac. It's weird cause I was really tired earlier today but not now -_- what the heck. I have always done this weird thing on nights like this when i cant sleep. I started doing it in middle school when i wore basically the same thing every day no matter what i tried on.... jeans and a T, but now I at least have a little more variety. When I cant sleep i always go through my closet and try on like 8604398792 different outfits. Stuff I havent worn in a while, stuff I never wear at all, and usually i try to mix and match things hoping to find something new or neat looking together. Well tonight folks i noticed something......
IM LOOKING GOOOOOOOD. Like i feel so good about myself right now. 2 dresses that used to be too small for me now fit me perfectly. One of my favorite button up shirts fits me looser now. One of my skirts is more flattering on me and a maxi dress that i bought 2 weeks ago while it still fit me a little tight is now my size HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPPPPYYYYYY :D

      Im not sure what my exact weight is right now and i would like to know to be honest, but i finally have learned to judge my body independent of that number. I havent been eating as much as i should for the past two days and im not sure what kickstarted this but its getting me results so why question it? The downside to this lesser amount of food is the lack of energy i have when working out. I've noticed that i get fatigued much faster than on a normal day of dieting (1260 cals) which isnt good, but i really dont think this 850 cal per day thing is gonna last much longer so well see how it goes.

     My arms feel like they are going to fall off of my body. They hurt SO BAD. Today a softball player at school invited me and my roommate to do an arm circuit with her. I went thinking "how bad could it possibly be?" REALLY FREAKING BAD YALL. We did 3 different circuits. 1 circuit with bench pull ups (where youre laying with your back on the ground and pull yourself up with a bar), shoulder press with 15s, and bosu ball tricep pushups. 3X12 on all this. My arms were failing by the end of the 2nd loop sheesh. The next circuit was with lighter weight and more reps. On a giant bouncy ball thing we do dumbbell bench press, upright dumbbell bench press, bicep curls, and upright rows. 3X10 of each. Again- dying. Thank God after this we took a break........... to do an ab circuit. Ab circuits never really bother me. Its the part of my body that i actually dont completely hate trying to tone so yeah it hurts but its the absolute most worth it of all the working out i do. They say your core controls every other part of your body too so thats just extra emphasis here. After we completed abs we did our last arm circuit. At this point i was begging my friends to let me leave, but they made me stay. Now i am thankful for that even though my arms are aching. We did a 3X6 this time with lat pull downs, tricep extensions, bicep curls, and straight arm extensions. By the time I finished my last rep i had dramatically thrown the weight onto the ground and marched out of the weight room to the water fountain. She was trying to kill me today I swear.

     I ran a 103 shuttle today which thrilled me :) definitely didnt expect that to happen- i was banking on a 107 at most but with my friends they definitely helped me to push harder. After running, arms, and abs, I shockingly convinced myself to do a swim workout. I could not operate my arms so what i normally did for isolated arm swims i just doubled up on legs. I cannot tell you how physically exhausting today was. This coupled with like no food sitting in my stomach was not a good idea, but the way I feel now is totally worth it. Aside from having difficulty holding my arms up to type this blog I am feeling more confident about this diet than ever before. Sounds cheesy i know but screw you im thrilled. Oh and not to rub it in but today i had an ice cream cone from sonic- 250 cals. Yep it was glorious. I looked on myfitnesspal app and it says that mcdonalds ice cream cones are only 170 calories so that will be the next treat i try when im craving something sweet.

     I think i have finally typed myself into a slumber kiddos- im going to have to post some progressive photos on my next post or something so stay tuned and until next time- HAPPY STARVATION AND ASS KICKING! ;)


XOXOXOXOXOXOXO (yeah thats some extra lovin' for all of you tonight)




No comments:

Post a Comment